Three Weeks To Go…

Hi students – first I’d like to apologize for my long absence. I felt that through the summer months there was little, if no point in blogging about the Leaving Cert. If you are anything like me, then you wanted to forget those two repulsive words until the 15th of August.

So I just thought I’d pop in and spoil your whole summer by reminding you that it’s three weeks today until the Leaving Cert results are out. Yep – there it is. I’ve shit all over your summer, and for that I’m sorry. But hey, at least now you know, so you can start to have anxiety dreams about it.

So how has everyone’s summer holidays been going? Personally I’m bored out of my mind, and desperately want to have my mind occupied with something again. Not that I’m wishing I was doing the LC again, just that… maybe I could have something to do with my days other than read women’s magazines and facebook statuses.

Anyway, you kids make sure not to stress too much about this “exam” lark. You don’t have to think about the results until they arrive, if you want. I would love not to think about them, but I can’t not think about it. If you’re like me, then spend the next three weeks rocking back and forth in a dark room in a corner crying and eating chocolate. Good day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

