Anxiety Dreams – Am I Alone?

I don’t think I can be the only poor unfortunate soul in the country who has spent the time since the exams ended thinking non-stop about the exams. Unfortunately, this seems to last into the night, and a lot of tossing and turning has plagued my sleeping hours – occasionally my mind drops a nice bombshell like “Oh my God… I failed French…” or “I did such a terrible Leaving Cert!” My mind has basically been tormenting me ever since.

So this leads me to believe that I can’t be alone. It’s a stressful time for all students taking state exams in the country. So what have you dreamed about? Give me an idea in the comments. Maybe we can all laugh about it, and diffuse the tension! Or maybe we can all cry about it and spend the day discussing our failures and insecurities. Either way, I’m sure it will be simply delightful.

So I’ll start the ball rolling. My funniest dream was that I forgot to sit Maths Paper 2. I went into my school to see if anything could be done about it, and I was told that if I wanted I could sit the 2013 Maths exam, as long as I didn’t tell anyone what was on it. I agreed readily, but I didn’t have a clue how to do anything on the paper.

One of my scarier ones was that I was locked in school, waiting for the night to end so I could sit my religion exam. There were a handful of us in the assembly area as a storm raged outside… And then I remembered, when morning came, that I don’t do Religion. I can’t even begin to convey the irritation I felt as I woke up.

So y’all, tell me about your dreams. I really do hope that I’m not alone after this post! Good day πŸ™‚

2 comments on “Anxiety Dreams – Am I Alone?

  1. All I can say is now is too late to worry about exams, they are done and dusted. It’s useful to worry about them only when they are on, not afterwards. I smile at people who panic before getting their results in August, it’s natural but also so silly in a way. There is absolutely nothing you can change now so just embrace the fact and enjoy the summer. Oh and organise your CAO before it’s too late and apply for the grant. Then you can take a bit of solace knowing that everything is done and nothing else is required of you… for now.

Leave a Reply

